DIY Mother’s Day Project: Chalkboard Flower Pot

I decided to get a little crafty this Mother’s Day and make a gift for my son to give to my wife and my mother.

Although I wish I came up with the idea on my own, the inspiration came from such sites as this one and the one here.

The end result was this:

chalk_flower_pot_mothers_day


All you need is the following:

  • Terra (flower) pot (can get these at any craft store)
  • Chalkboard Paint
  • Paintbrush / Chalk
  • Potting Soil
  • Flowers

The process is simple:

  • Paint the pot with two coats of the chalkboard paint.  You can paint the whole thing with this or just the bottom and leave the top rim as is (or paint with a different color as I did).
  • Let dry for 24 hours
  • Add the soil and flowers to the pot
  • Write a message in chalk on the chalkboard paint

Happy Mother’s Day to all the moms out there!

Leave a Reply

